Home > diary, web > IT issues

IT issues


On Saturday morning, for no apparent reason, my computer started redirecting Google.com to investopedia.in. None of the other Google sites were affected (Gmail, Google News, Reader, or even Google.co.in, etc.). I cleared the cache, the cookies, the temp files, history, everything, and ran my antiviruses. I went online (via yahoo.com) to check for other issues and discussions, removed the Google toolbar and changed my homepage to about:blank. But google.com still redirected me to investopedia.in.

This morning, I tried google.com and it’s back to normal and everything’s working fine – as if nothing had ever gone wrong, or as if my cry to the universe was heard. Weird stuff.

Categories: diary, web
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

