Home > diary, stereotypes > Me, moi.

Me, moi.


Via Historiann, some self-analysis.

Btw, this is my dark, desperate obsession: self-analysis. If I could pick a superpower, I’d want to read people’s minds. One of the biggest benefits? Knowing what they really think about you. I don’t know where this insecurity came from, and I’m glad I care far less now than I have ever before in my life (YAY to birthdays after 25!). But I still LOVE self-analysis, and I’ve spent crazy hours and days in the past on questionnaires of all kinds – I haven’t met a survey I haven’t filled in. Emode, Tickle, iVillage, etc. etc.

And P’s just the opposite. He HATES feedback, HATES discussions about himself unless something’s broken. Even by all accounts P does care a lot more about social approval and ‘fitting in’ than I do. I wonder if this is just personality or if this is gender-related. Y’know, how women are constantly aware of and anxious about the impression they’re creating, how they appear in the male gaze – not just how they look, but whether they’re liked.

Anyway, here goes:

Gender Analyzer: We think http://drawingasong.blogspot.com/ is written by a man (65%).

TypeAnalyzer: I’m apparently ESTP – The Doers.

The active and play-ful [sic] type. They are especially attuned to people and
things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in
physical out-door activities
. The Doers are happiest with action-filled work
which craves their full attention and focus. They might be very impulsive and
more keen on starting something new than following it through
. They might have a problem with sitting still or remaining inactive for any period of time.

Emphasis mine. I guess they got some things COMPLETELY wrong, i.e. physical outdoor activities, and one thing perfect, about the lack of follow-through.

The accompanying graphic there tells me I use the maximum possible amount of Sensing (order, habitat, details); a LOT of Thinking (logic, mathematics); some amount of Feeling (spirituality, rhythm, harmony); NO Intuition (imagination, symbols) in this blog.

So no fiction writing for me, then. Boo-hoo.

No, really. Boo-hoo. And that is possibly the only alternate career I have had any hope of succeeding in. Hrmph.

Categories: diary, stereotypes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

