Home > Bollywood, feminism, humor, India vs US, rw, showbiz, stereotypes > Dostana and my weird sense of humor

Dostana and my weird sense of humor


I did like Dostana – it was fun, yes. But I found myself (and the couple behind me) laughing at times when the theatre was quiet – e.g. in the scrapbooking scene – and frowning/squirming when people (incl. P) were rolling in the aisles – e.g. when Abhishek does his “look ma, no nerves in my wrists” run. I thought, as usual, that something was terribly wrong with me. But see this:

And in a surely unintended bit of irony, the boys are never so gay as when
they’re being all hetero and lovey-dovey. Or maybe scrapbooking and watching
Kuch Kuch Hota Hai are part of the Indian meterosexual awakening?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

