Home > Uncategorized > Done! Done. Done?

Done! Done. Done?


There is obviously so much happenning right now. Last night was a personal journey – I knew what was coming, and it still hit like a ton of bricks. I’m surprisingly happy for Obama and the black community, but still, it hurt, it hit like a ton of bricks.

The whole thought process of how P and I seem to be drifting apart because of his sheer sweetness, his un-being-ness, also dissolved as so much dew.

M’ya’s passing away still hurts, shocks, bewilders, guilts. But I think I can speak to my aunt without cracking into a thousand pieces tonight.

Today, I can think of all the good that eventually came out of my three days of severe mourning post the 12th standard. Today, I can square my shoulders with more vigor than I’ve felt in a LONG, LONG time, and say “what next”. Today is another day.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

