Home > Uncategorized > Insight day

Insight day


Today seems to be “insight day”:

* I woke up realizing why I “need” 7 hours of sleep every night. I simply canNOT wake up after 6 hours of sleep, and this is a recent phenomenon – post 2005. On the other hand, I’ve woken up after very little sleep sometimes and functioned.
I realized today – after some VERY bizarre dreams involving my maid in Juhu (!!) – that I probably have an REM cycle starting at 5.45 hours post sleep until 7.00 hours. And if I wake up earlier than that, I can survive the day.

* Business idea # n+1: Make Muckety a web 2.0 application. It has the potential to be – yes, the tired cliche – the next Facebook.
e.g.: http://www.muckety.com/M-Michele-Burns/4277.muckety has no mention that she’s an HRC supporter. And that’s public info, really.

* …..

Approps of nothing, I now understand more than ever WHY the Clintons are called past-masters at politics: http://www.truveo.com/Hillary-Clinton-Stumps-for-Obama-in-Espanola/id/582612843
this is one incredibly talented woman. Richardson’s expression was priceless – he KNEW he’d been dissed publicly and so subtly that he couldn’t really protest.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

